2017 Annual General Meeting – Board and BDCC Election Results

The 2017 Annual General Meeting was held in Nowra NSW on Friday 25 August where the results of the general elections for the Board and Breed Development & Conformation Committee (BDCC) were announced.

Outgoing Federal President David Johnston told the meeting that the response from the membership to the first election ballot of its type in the Association’s history exceeded expectations and demonstrated that members had embraced the new governance structure and were engaged when it came to matters of representation.

Joining the Board for a first term is Gino Pacitti, Fleurieu SA and re-elected for a fourth term was current Vice President Patrick Glass, NE Victoria.

The night before at the Annual National Awards Dinner David paid a special tribute to retiring Board member Ron Chittick, Central & Western NSW and his significant contribution; who after 12 years was ineligible to stand due to term limits.

Lynette Greenwood was re-elected for a second term to the BDCC.

Following the AGM the new look Board held its first meeting and under the new governance elected Patrick Glass as Federal President and Jenny Grey as Vice President.

20170825- MG_0895-LowRes CROPPED 20170825- MG_0560-LowRes PG CROPPED 2
2017 Board of Holstein Australia L to R: Jenny Grey NSW,
Patrick Glass Vic, Gino Pacitti SA, Garry Carpenter Tas
and David Johnston Vic.
2017 Federal President:
Patrick Glass, NE Victoria